Music News



Three Days Grace bassist Brad Walst told Billboard on Friday (July 18th) that the band's fifth studio album is well on its way to completion, saying, "We've been writing non-stop and recording a lot. We have a good 10 songs, probably, recorded. We're almost done with this record. We have another couple months to do in this studio and we're done with this thing. It'll hopefully be out by early next year."


As for what the record sounds like, Walst told us that it goes back to the Canadian act's roots: "It's a pretty aggressive record. You know, the last record, Transit Of Venus, we kind of brought the synth world in a little bit and, you know, experimented a little bit with songwriting and our whole process. But you know, I've got to tell you, this record is really quite heavy and, you know, sonically and lyrically. It's just got a heavy sound and there's some really great songs on it. Man, I'm excited for people to hear it because I think they're gonna really like it."

  • The new album is the first to feature Brad's brother, Matt Walst, on vocals, following the early 2013 exit of frontman Adam Gontier after Transit Of Venus came out.
  • The first new song written by the revamped band, "Painkiller," became the 12th Number One track of their career at Active Rock radio last month.
  • Brad told Billboard that "Painkiller" was actually the first new tune composed with Matt.
  • Three Days Grace is on the road through August, stopping next on Tuesday night (July 22nd) in Chicago.

CHECK IT OUT: Watch the lyric video for "Painkiller":

Brad Walst On The Upcoming Three Days Grace Album

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce