Music News



  • Blabbermouth reports BLINK-182 drummer Travis Barker dressed up as former  GORGOROTH and current GOD SEED bassist King Ov Hell (real  name: Tom Cato Visnes) this past Halloween.  Barker's Instagram photo of his Halloween getup — complete with  black metal-style makeup — can be seen here.  Back in 2002, Barker revealed to Sweden's Close-Up magazine  that he once turned down an opportunity to join SLAYER.  "I've never revealed this before, but a few months ago, I was offered the  position as the replacement for Dave Lombardo in SLAYER," he told  the magazine. "It would have been fun — they're my childhood idols, but I don't  know… I'm happy with what I've got going right now."  Barker's lengthy resume also includes stints in TRANSPLANTS and  BOX CAR RACER.  In an interview with MTV conducted in October 2002, Barker expressed his appreciation for extreme metal music, stating that "I grew up on  WHODINI and RUN-D.M.C. and SLAYER and KING DIAMOND and THE CLASH. We've always loved all these types of music." An article  published in Teen Music listed SLAYER's "Reign In Blood" as  one of Barker's top two CDs of all time, an honor it shared with THE  POLICE's "Live".


  • Blabbermouth reports during a brand new interview with Australia's Loud magazine, MURDERDOLLS singer Wednesday 13 was asked once again if there is any chance of him regrouping anytime soon to  work on a new studio album. "I haven't spoken to Joey [JordisonMURDERDOLLS guitarist and SLIPKNOT/SCAR THE MARTYR drummer]  in almost two and a half years," Wednesday 13 said. "The communication  lines have been closed for quite some time and I'm not given to why or anything.  But it's the same as last time, you know. We didn't talk for years and it took  us eight years to get back in the studio. It's very rock and roll. It's very  dysfunctional and that band has played with dysfunction from the very beginning  to the last part, on all sides. So if it happens again... I didn't expect it to  happen the last time I did it, so I'm just going to leave it up to  fate."  MURDERDOLLS issued its sophomore album, "Women And  Children Last", in August 2010 via Roadrunner Records. The CD, which  was recorded at a studio in Hollywood Hills, California with producer Chris  "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, SHADOWS FALL, 3 INCHES OF  BLOOD), sold 8,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release  to debut at position No. 43 on The Billboard 200 chart.  In an interview with the Classic 21 radio station at this year's  Graspop Metal Meeting, which was held June 28-30 in Dessel, Belgium,  Jordison was asked if the MURDERDOLLS has officially come to an  end. "Yeah. We're not doing anymore records," Joey replied. He elaborated  in a separate interview with Metal Insider: "Nothing really happened [to  cause the end of the MURDERDOLLS]. I really loved the last  MURDERDOLLS record ['Women And Children Last']. It's just that,  for me personally, I had enough of it, you know? I mean, it was fun but it's not  where my heart lies in music. I lie more with drums and the more heavy and  darker aspects of music. I need to push myself in different areas and I can't  rely on the MURDERDOLLS to satisfy me artistically."  In a May 2012 interview, Wednesday was a little bit more optimistic  about MURDERDOLLS' future, saying: "I love the band. It got me where I  am. The last record we put out, 'Women And Children Last', it may be my  favorite record I've ever put out — just because there was so much intensity in  that record and just such a good time put into it. And if the band never happens  again, we never do anything again, I know we went out on a high note with that  record. And we got to do as much touring as we possibly could. Unfortuantely,  some stuff got cut short. But yeah, man, that was a big part of my life again,  and if it happens again, it happens; and if it doesn't, it doesn't. I hate to  say it's never gonna happen, and then you see another one of those 'reunion'  tours. So I'll just leave it open."


  • Blabbermouth reports former SKID ROW singer Sebastian Bach is putting the finishing  touches on his new solo album for an early 2014 release via Frontiers  Records. The follow-up to 2011's "Kicking & Screaming" is once  again being produced by Bob Marlette, who has previously worked with  ROB ZOMBIE, BLACK SABBATH and SHINEDOWN, among others.  Says Bach: "I am just resting my body and soul after singing all day  every day for this past week for the new record.  "Once again, producer Bob Marlette has outdone himself and this is the  perfect follow-up to 'Kicking & Screaming'. I am extremely excited  for you all to hear it!  "I have been putting in long hours every single day making sure that it is  kicking your ass in every way possible and it is sounding great!  "Bach to work on Monday. The album is almost done!"  Sebastian managed to involve in the writing and recording some very  special friends and guest stars, including none other than Duff McKagan (VELVET REVOLVER, GUNS N' ROSES), and not one but two top-class  guitar players: John 5 (MARILYN MANSON, ROB ZOMBIE) and  Steve Stevens (BILLY IDOL). Rounding out the lineup on the CD are  Devin Bronson (AVRIL LAVIGNE, PINK) on guitar and Bobby  Jarzombek (HALFORD, RIOT, FATES WARNING) on drums.  Duff and Sebastian previously collaborated on Duff's solo  album "Believe In Me"Bach's recent CD/DVD package, "ABachalypse Now", was released  in North America on March 26 via Frontiers Records. The "ABachalypse  Now" Ultimate CD/DVD Edition includes never-before-seen footage from last  year's Graspop Metal Meeting festival in Dessel, Belgium, the full  never-before-seen Hellfest set from France and the fully-remixed and  remastered Nokia show from Los Angeles (originally broadcast on AXS TV), as  well as bonus music videos. The DVD contains a running time of nearly 160  minutes. "ABachalypse Now" was made available in two configurations: the  Ultimate Ultimate CD/DVD Edition (2 CDs + DVD) and a standalone DVD.


  • Loudwire reports We Came As Romans throw Halloween Bash in NYC with Silverstein and Chunk! No, Captain Chunk


  • Classic Rock reports check out The People The Poet – "Stabilisers (I Will Be)" the hyper-evocative song written entirely around a personal life story sent in to the band by a fan


  • Classic Rock reports Italian glam rock revivalists Guida  -"Wild Tiger Woman"recommended by Joe Elliott


  • Billboard reports YouTube Music Awards: Eminem, Arcade Fire, Lady Gaga highlight gleefully messy show


  • NME reports Fiona Apple refused to let Panic! At The Disco sample her track


  • NME reports Morrissey released from hospital after suffering concussion and whiplash?


  • NME reports Arcade Fire's "Reflektor" enters Official UK Album Chart at Number One


  • Blabbermouth posts the trailer for "Symphonies Of The Night" from Leaves' Eyes


  • Blabbermouth posts interviews with Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser on Dave Lombardo, Max Cavelera of Soulfly, former Voivod frontman Eric Forrest on new E-Force lineup and upcoming album, My Dying Bride and Vallenfyre guitarist Hamish Glencross, former Gathering singer Anneke Van Giersbergen, Annihilator mainman/guitarist Jeff Waters and God Seed/ex-Gorgoroth frontman Gaahl


  • Blabermouth posts performance footage of Todd La Torre Queensryche Eindhoven

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce