Music News



Foo Fighters have confirmed their first official show in more than a year, with the band booked to play Mexico City's massive Foro Sol Stadium on December 13th. According to Consequence Of Sound, the support act at the gig will be The National and the concert will come right in the middle of sessions for the eighth Foo Fighters studio album, which will follow up 2011's Wasting Light.


  • Foo Fighters leader Dave Grohl hinted at the show in Mexico, the first of the band's 18-year career, in a tweet posted last week. The band has not played an official concert since September 2012.
  • The band has not been entirely inactive on the live front. All five members participated earlier this year in special all-star performances, with a number of other musicians, to promote Grohl's Sound City documentary.
  • Meanwhile, Consequence Of Sound has also offered some theories about how the new Foo Fighters disc will be recorded, following Grohl's assertion a few months back they they were "going to make this album in a way that no one's ever done before."
  • Here's what Grohl told us earlier this year about the next Foos CD: "What I've found is that we work best at our own pace, and sometimes it happens quickly, sometimes it takes a while. But I have kind of a crazy idea of what I want to do with the next record and how we record it. It won't be a conventional record."
  • The site jokingly speculated that the band will either record the album underwater or in space. On a somewhat more serious note, the site suggested that the band will record the set completely live, cut each track in a different studio in a different city, or record it on a primitive four-track machine.


  • How do you think Foo Fighters will record its new album?
  • Do you think the idea of recording it completely live is a cool one?
  • Should they just record it like they recorded Wasting Light -- in Dave's garage?

CHECK IT OUT: Watch Foo Fighters' entire Lollapalooza Brazil set from 2012:

Dave Grohl On The Next Foo Fighters Record

Read more at LoudwireRolling StoneBillboard and NME

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce