Music News



Black Sabbath has posted the cover art for its upcoming album 13 online, along with a 29-second sample of a track from the record. The simple artwork features the title number on fire against a black backdrop with the band's logo above, while the song begins with a classic-sounding Tony Iommi guitar riff before Ozzy Osbourne's unmistakable vocals come in toward the end.


  • 13 will be out on June 11th and is the first Sabbath album in 35 years to feature Osbourne, Iommi and bassist Geezer Butler recording together again.
  • Several configurations of the album are available now for pre-order, including a standard CD, a deluxe double CD and a "Super Deluxe Box Set."
  • The three original members are joined on the album by Rage Against The Machine drummer Brad Wilk, who may or may not tour with them as well. Founding drummer Bill Ward is sitting out the reunion over a contractual dispute.
  • Sabbath will launch a world tour in support of the album later this month in New Zealand, Australia and Japan, with North American dates following this summer.

CHECK IT OUT: See the cover art at and listen to the song sample here:

INTERNET COMMENTS at Blabbermouth -- agree or not?

TheBlood wrote: "Sounds promising."

Devastator wrote: "That clip sounded really uninspired, I hope it's not representative of the whole album."

RockTrader wrote: "that riff sounded like it could have come off any of the classic Sabbath albums. I think you are being just a bit too critical of a 27 second clip."

JHill wrote: "The tone in that opening lick sounds like Master of Reality to me, and the stop-start riff/beat in the verse reminds me of Fairies Wear Boots. F***! I like Black Sabbath."

Tama Basher wrote: "The riff sounds great. It's Ozzy's voice that sounds like s***."

Read more at Blabbermouth, Loudwire, Ultmate Classic Rock and Classic Rock

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce