Music News



A preview of Soundgarden's upcoming appearance on the PBS concert program Live From The Artist's Den has been posted online, according to Blabbermouth. A crew from the Emmy-nominated series filmed the quartet's February 17th concert at the Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles, the last gig of a three-night stand there, and will air the episode sometime later this year. The set that night featured 28 songs from all eras of the band's career, including early rarities, hit singles, fan favorites and material from King Animal, the grunge legends' first set of new songs in 16 years.


  • On April 20th, Record Store Day, Soundgarden will release a limited edition vinyl collection of demos for King Animal. The six-song package will be pressed on 10-inch pink vinyl and will also include a free digital download card.
  • The demos were recorded by both singer Chris Cornell and the entire band at studios in Los Angeles and Seattle.
  • King Animal was released last November and features the singles "Been Away Too Long" and "By Crooked Steps." The video for the latter song has been directed by Dave Grohl.
  • The band recently announced the second leg of its latest North American tour, with the new round of dates beginning on May 3rd in Atlantic City, New Jersey and including stops at radio festivals and events like Rock On The Range.

SIDE NOTES: Record Store Day is an annual event that celebrates the unique culture surrounding over 700 independently owned record stores in the U.S., as well as hundreds internationally. Scores of other artists are preparing special limited edition releases for the day, including Linkin Park, Jack White, Grouplove, Avenged Sevenfold, the Black Keys, Deftones and many more.

CHECK IT OUT: Watch a preview of Soundgarden's Live From The Artist's Den special:

 Read more at Blabbermouth

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce