Music News



Disturbed frontman David Draiman has begun talking about Device, the new act he launched last year with former Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo. The industrial music project is the first non-Disturbed music that Draiman has created in 16 years and he told us why that was important to him: "This really gave me the opportunity to step outside of my box from a creative aspect and from a musical aspect. It's still dark, it's still rhythmic, it's still got my characteristic vocal delivery at times, but I definitely go places vocally on this record that I've never gone with Disturbed."


  • Lenardo will not be part of the Device touring band due to previous commitments.
  • Other members of the live lineup include Evanescence drummer Will Hunt and Dope guitarist Virus.
  • Device's debut album is due out April 9th and will feature guest appearances from Avenged Sevenfold singer M. Shadows, System Of A Down vocalist Serj Tankian, Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello, Halestorm singer Lzzy Hale, Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler and ex-Deep Purple bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes.
  • The first single from the Device album, called "Vilify," arrives at rock radio on February 19th. A video is being produced as well.
  • Draiman told Noisecreep that Device's touring plans have yet to be finalized, but that he doesn't expect to be headlining the same venues that Disturbed does. He explained, "I'm ready to open for other artists and I definitely don't have any delusions of grandeur with this. It's like going back to the beginning."


  • Are you getting more excited about this project now that Draiman is starting to talk about it, and the lineup and guests have been revealed?
  • Is industrial music still relevant and cool today, or is it a relic of the '80s and '90s?
  • Do you think Draiman is capable of pulling this off?

Disturbed's David Draiman On Device

Read more at Blabbermouth and Noisecreep

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce