Music News



Linkin Park will play its only North American concert of 2013 on February 16th at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. according to Antimusic. The band will follow that up with a late February/early March trip to Australia and New Zealand, but has no other gigs scheduled on this continent for the rest of that year.


However, the band is closing out 2012 by giving away a new song for free as part of the launch of a new music software called StageLight. Singer Mike Shinoda has composed the track and already put it online via the service, which is designed to allow anyone to create a song and immediately share it with others.

  • Shinoda has invited fans to listen to the song and manipulate or even add to it to create their own version.
  • The artist will be appearing at Dell World in Austin, Texas this week to do a live demo of the program.
  • Linkin Park has also teaming with Dell to launch the Linkin Park Edition product line, which includes the StageLight software with customized and exclusive Linkin Park sounds on a high performance Dell computer.
  • The library of sounds, loops and drum tracks will allow users to create their own songs using signature sounds created by the band. The Linkin Park Edition is out now, with sounds continuing to be updated throughout 2013.


  • Linkin Park released its fifth album, Living Things, last June.
  • It landed at Number One on the Billboard album chart, selling 223,000 copies in its first week of release.
  • It was the band's fourth consecutive chart-topper. According to Billboard, no other band has had more Number Ones than Linkin Park since 2000.
  • Linkin Park spent much of the rest of the year on tour, including a co-headlining stint on this past summer's Honda Civic Tour with Incubus.

CHECK IT OUT: Go to for more info on StageLight and the Linkin Park Edition, and go to to check out the new song.

Read more at Loudwire

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce