Music News



Halestorm is considering heading back into the studio to whip up another EP of cover songs, according to Loudwire. The band issued its first set of remakes, Reanimate, in 2011, and singer Lzzy Hale said in a new post at their Facebook page, "The boys and I are tossing around the idea of putting out another cover EP. We know a lot of you have ideas . . . so let's hear 'em! What songs would you love to hear us record? Thank you for being such a big part of our lives!"


  • Hale said that the band will choose the top entries and then let fans vote to see which ones will end up on the EP.
  • Reanimate contained covers of tracks from Skid Row, Lady Gaga and Guns N' Roses. Hale told us that recording other artists' songs helps her own writing: "There's just nothing like singing and playing and picking apart an already proven amazing song. I think it helps you as a songwriter. I'll write a song and be like, 'Well, is that as good as Heart's 'All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You,' and I'll have to be like, 'No, back to the drawing board.'"
  • Halestorm is nominated for a Grammy Award this year for Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance, for the song "Love Bites (So Do I)" from the band's second album, The Strange Case Of . . .
  • The song hit Number One, making Halestorm the first female-fronted act in history to top the Active Rock chart.
  • The band is currently headlining the Jagermeister Presents Tour, which pulls into Asheville, North Carolina on Wednesday night (December 11th).
  • Halestorm will close out 2012 with three special holiday performances billed as "An Evening With" the band. The shows will take place on December 27th at Philadelphia's Electric Factory, December 29th at Montclair, New Jersey's Wellmont Theater and December 31st at Soundstage in Baltimore.

CHECK IT OUT: Watch Lzzy perform "Out Ta Get Me" with Slash and his touring band:

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale Says Doing Covers Makes Her A Better Songwriter

Read more at Blabbermouth and Loudwire

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce