Music News



The Rolling Stones' new single, "Doom And Gloom" will be available for download starting tomorrow (Thursday, October 11th.) The band posted an announcement about the track on their official website,, saying, "'Doom And Gloom' marks the first time that Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, and Ronnie Wood have been in the studio together for seven years. Taken from the forthcoming album GRRR!, 'Doom And Gloom' was recorded in Paris and produced by longtime Rolling Stones producer Don Was, who has worked with the band on five previous albums (Voodoo Lounge, Stripped, Bridges To Babylon, Live Licks, A Bigger Bang), with the radio mix produced by Jeff Bhasker."


Keith Richards recently let it slip to Q Magazine that the long-rumored Stones shows in New York and London are a go -- but couldn't be nailed down for the dates and number of shows in each city. Although far less inclined to stay touring for years on end -- which is what Richards would prefer to do -- Mick Jagger told us that he still gets his "Rocks Off" hitting the stage most nights: "You never really know what's gonna happen. You never know what the audience is gonna be like, you never know how they're gonna behave, you, you expect them to do certain things, but they don't always do that, and you don't always do the same things that you've done the night before. That's what brings you into live playing, what makes live playing so interesting."


  • The Rolling Stones will release their latest greatest hits set, titled, GRRR! on November 13th. The career-spanning collection -- which features a bizarre album cover featuring a drawing of a gorilla with the Stones' signature tongue-and-lips logo -- will be available in several different formats -- including a three-CD 50 track version and a four-CD Super-Deluxe version featuring 80 tracks.
  • Among the highlights on the set are "Come On" -- the Stones' cover of the Chuck Berry rarity, which was their first single released in June 1963, "The Last Time," "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," "Get Off Of My Cloud," "Jumping Jack Flash," "Honky Tonk Women," "Brown Sugar," "Tumbling Dice," "Miss You," and "Start Me Up," among many others.
  • GRRR! features two new studio recordings recently completed by the Stones in Paris, France -- "Gloom And Doom" and "One Last Shot."
  • The Stones' upcoming career-spanning HBO documentary, Crossfire Hurricane, will premiere on November 15th.


  • 2011 saw the release of the first new Rolling Stones track in six years, a cover of Bob Dylan's 1971 classic "Watching The River Flow." The song was featured on the tribute album, Boogie 4 Stu, in commemoration of late-Stones keyboardist Ian Stewart, and features Mick Jagger on vocals and harmonica, Keith Richards on guitar, Charlie Watts on drums, Ron Wood on guitar, and former member Bill Wyman on bass.
  • Although all musicians recorded their respective tracks at different times and locations, this song marks the first time Wyman has recorded with his former bandmates since 1990.

CHECK IT OUT: The Rolling Stones' 1994 video for "I Go Wild":

Mick Jagger Says Performing Is Never Predictable

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

New Releases

CD Releases
see more
  • Kataklysm
    Nuclear Blast
  • Teenage Time K..
    Rise Records
  • Dragonforce