Pantera's "Far Beyond Driven" Celebrates 20th Anniversary With Rerelease


Get ready Pantera fans! March 25th brings back Pantera’s Far Beyond Driven album back in full force!

Far Beyond Driven will see its 20th anniversary later this month and the folks at Rhino Entertainment are going all out for the celebration. Per Pantera’s official website, Rhino will be re-releasing the band’s fastest selling album, fully remastered. Also included on the re-release will be a copy of Pantera’s performance live at Donington in 1994.

Far Beyond Driven was Panera’s follow-up to their breakthrough album Vulgar Display of Power. Reaching number one on the Billboard 200, the album was one of the heaviest to ever peak on Billboard. The album received critical acclaim in the metal scene and remained on the Billboard 200 for seven months after its release.

Following the release of 94’s Far Beyond Driven, Pantera continued to work and keep metal alive through the 90’s. In 1996, the band released The Great Southern Trendkill which peaked at number four on the Billboard 200, and in 2000 released Reinventing The Steel, which peaked at number four as well.

While the band began to self-destruct and breakup in the late 90’s, the members went on to do successful things in other bands such as Damageplan, Down, and Superjoint Ritual.

Today, Pantera is still regarded as one of the greatest metal bands to have come around and their songs are still played on the radio today.

Get ready to rock out again to Far Beyond Driven on March 25th! For information on the album’s re-release, check out the official Pantera page here.

The official tracklist for the album is:

Disc One – Original Album Remastered
1. “Strength Beyond Strength”
2. “Becoming”
3. “5 Minutes Alone”
4. “I’m Broken”
5. “Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills”
6. “Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks”
7. “Slaughtered”
8. “25 Years”
9. “Shedding Skin”
10. “Use My Third Arm”
11. “Throes Of Rejection”
12. “Planet Caravan”

Disc Two – Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington ‘94
1. “Use My Third Arm”
2. “Walk”
3. “Strength Beyond Strength”
4. “Domination/Hollow”
5. “Slaughtered”
6. “Fucking Hostile”
7. “This Love”
8. “Mouth For War”
9. “Cowboys From Hell”

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.